Judith Prior Cloth Dolls and Theatre Scripts - Testimonials
scroll Testimonials scroll

W H A T   P E O P L E    H A V E   T O   S A Y !

 
Since Judith started writing theatre restaurant scripts in 1989, she has received feedback from many theatre groups all over Australia who have performed her plays. Today her fun characters and hilarious scenario's are being enjoyed by both performers and audiences all over the world

Here you can read the accolades Judith has received from the thousands of people who have performed her scripts.

 

The Last Resort

December 2007.

Once again we have performed one of your fabulously funny plays � this year we did The Last Resort � the company has asked me to contact you and tell you that once again we had a ball rehearsing and performing the play and the audiences just absolutely loved it!!! I can honestly say we did not get through one rehearsal without falling about laughing ourselves and wondered how on earth we were going to get through the plays actual performances � but we did � the hoots of laughter from the audience gave us the best feeling especially as we took it to 6 towns in drought ridden Victoria and gave the locals something else to think about and provide a great night full of laughs and relief from their worries. I would absolutely recommend this play to anyone who is looking at your scripts.

Thanks again for giving us a play that was so much fun to do!!  Regards Liz Fraser

Gobarup Players  Colbinabbin Victoria

Jan 11th 2005 I am a member of the Dramus Theatre Co in Hamilton Victoria and we have just finished a run of The Last Resort which was an absolute smash hit. Every night was a full house! All feedback was great with many who had never been to any of our productions saying they loved it and would be back next time. I played Sylvie and I had a ball, just loved playing her. Last year we did Opportunity Knocks which was also a hit.
Bundaberg Amateur Theatrical Soc Qld "BATS" April 2005

The Last Resort was thoroughly enjoyed by cast and audiences alike, at all venues.
The simple set made it ideal for touring, and our audiences are still talking and laughing about it!! Performed at Woodgate, Bundaberg, and Moore Park

Dramus Theatre Inc Hamilton Vic July 2005.

The Last Resort was a great success!
Noted by the audiences as by far the funniest yet! Keep up the good work!
Performed at Heywood, Edenhope and Digby Hall Hamilton.
 

Opportunity Knocks

 


Thank you so much for the opportunity to stage yet another triumphant production. We almost had a complete sell out of the five performances with our timing accidentally conceding with the council elections adding flavour to our show.
Opportunity Knocks
Mildura Theatre Company Vic. 2005

Jan 11th 2005 Opportunity Knocks will go down as one of our most successful shows. Thank you for a very clever, sharp and hilarious script.
Emerald Little Theatre Inc Qld.

All of us at Great Lakes Dramatic Society (GLADS) are very excited with the results of our latest production, your comedy, 'Opportunity Knocks' , and want to let you know just how successful this production has been - in fact we have experienced 'sell out' performances with all of your plays staged by our group over the past eight years

In 1997 GLADS performed it's first Judith Prior play, 'The Phantom of the Music Hall', to packed houses. As a result of the success we had with the play GLADS went on to perform four other Judith Prior productions over the next seven years. In 1999 we took 'Jest at the West' and turned it into a travelling production, which we toured around the Great Lakes region. This concept proved very popular and riding on the wave of interest it generated we performed the sequel 'Jest Call Me Cowboy' in 2000. And again we played to packed houses. And again we were encouraged to hold more plays. This we did the following year, once more performing The Phantom of the Music Hall.

In 2002 and 2003 we explored some other productions, but with community interest still strong for another Judith Prior production, and thanks to the energy of several GLADS members, in 2004 we performed Opportunity Knocks... and as with previous productions they were sell-out events You can see that GLADS has enjoyed a long and fruitful relationship with your plays and clearly the community of Great Lakes has enjoyed many wonderful evenings watching these productions.The prolific number of plays we have put on is testament to their popularity.

The most successful evenings have always been when the play has been performed in the convivial atmosphere of a dinner show and in smaller country towns such as Kranbach, these Judith Prior productions have been one of the highlights of the year and a vital fund-raiser for the community.

Thanks to your plays, Judith, GLADS has been able to raise its profile in the area, generate much needed funds and entertain literally thousands of people over the last eight years.

We wish to thank you for providing the means for us to achieve this.
Great lakes Amateur Dramatic Society Forster NSW

We had tremendous fun with this one. And it was very financially successful for us as well.
Many thanks

Twin Towns Players of Rylstone NSW.

Outback Debutante Ball

We are still receiving rave reviews for our recent production "The Outback Debutante Ball" and are looking forward in anticipation to reading more of your scripts.
Mildura Theatre Company Inc Vic December 2004

We had heaps of fun staging "The Outback Debutante Ball" and we got lots of positive feedback from our audiences. We look forward to possibly putting on more of your plays in the future.
The Hills Players Everton Inc QLD. March 2004

Our shows of "The Outback Debutante Ball " were an outstanding success and received rave reviews all around our local districts with attendance numbers the highest for years. The cast had no difficulty in character identification and living in a country town ourselves everybody seems to know someone very similar in real life that they could identify with and mould their characters around. Directing this play has been a real thrill for me and the cast thoroughly enjoyed their roles and rehearsals had been the funniest for years.

Congratulations on writing such a hilarious play and the opportunity for myself and our cast to have our fifteen minutes of fame in our local community. I am sure it must have been my directing, but as I am a fair man I will share the credit with you 50/50 ( ha ha)
sincerely Robert Godfrey Director / President)

Katanning Dramatic Society WA July 2003 October  2002.

Presented the World Premiere season of The Outback Debutante Ball, at the Tweed Heads Civic Centre. The season was an outstanding success and is still causing comment from our many patrons. We broke box office and attendance records. Wonderful response from enthusiastic audiences. Cast and audience had a ball!! Extended season to be presented as a Theatre Restaurant later in the year.....2002
The audiences loved the play and we all had a ball doing it!!!
Tweed Heads Theatre Company
The Outback Players Group Inc. Castletown,  Hyde Park Townsville.

We all enjoyed working with your script immensely. We had a tremendous amount of fun rehearsing and, of course, performing the show for a very appreciative audience. A lot of new faces appeared in the audience this time, largely due to the positive feedback about the show which filtered through the town, and they have all vowed that they will be back for more in the future
2002 Ingham Theatre Group.

Overall the "Outback Debutante Ball" Theatre Restaurant was a resounding success and all comments received from our audiences were very positive. The cast had a lot of fun doing the show and we're all wondering what to do with  ourselves, now that it's over.
2002.  King Street Players Inc Morayfield Qld

Uncle Jack

"The play was a great success with audiences at both venues. Thanks once again for your wonderful scripts, which everyone finds such fun"
Arkadian Bilpin Performers Inc N.S.W

Uncle Jack was very funny, our audiences absolutely loved it...Once again we had them splitting their sides! It was so much fun to perform, as well - we the cast, had a ball! Wonderful characters that everyone in the audience could relate to!! Everyone knew a "Claire" in the country towns we took it to! We look forward to performing another of your plays in the future!!
Gorbarup Players Inc. Colbinannin NSW.

Wink At The Sphinx

September 2002

Once again we have a full house!! There's no doubt about it. Theatre is good for the soul!
Ingham Theatre Co Qld.

"WINK AT THE SPHINX.. Went very well and we certainly had heaps of fun doing it!"
Logan City Theatre Company QLD 

"The audience loved the show! Congratulations- you've done it yet again!! We fully intend carrying on with your plays, keep churning them out!"
Dampier and District Repertory Co. Inc WA

"The cast had a lot of fun producing "Wink at the Sphinx". The camel stole the show! "Wink at the Sphinx" is the best show we have produced."

Corrigin Little Theatre Co. WA


"The play "Wink at the Sphinx" went off very well with everyone enjoying the performance. Last years Theatre Restaurant "Jest at the West" will be performed again this year by our year ten students as an assessment piece."
St Mary's South Burnett College QLD

"Our season of "Wink at the Sphinx" included one sell out night- extra seats and all- and three very good houses; in winter down here! We could probably have done with two more nights. As a director I was very pleased with the finished product; and will, no doubt, be in touch with you again to do another of your shows."
Lakes Entrance Music and Drama Group

"Performances went very well and audience reactions were wonderful"
Yeppoon Little Theatre QLD

"Highly successful season. The comments have all been ecstatic."
Orbost Theatre Group VIC

"Held over six nights to packed houses. Great script, easily adapted to suit available cast."
The Emerald Little Theatre QLD

"Happy to say performances were a great success and left audiences asking for more."
Ayr Choral Society QLD

 

Puss In Thongs

"An hysterically funny Pantomime for all ages! Lot's of action and plenty of opportunity for the audience to join in"
2000 "Bats" Theatre Co Buderim QLD

"Fantastic responses from totally captivated audiences. Congratulations on your first children's pantomime script. Keep 'em coming!"
1998 Bundaberg "Bats" Youth Theatre

Jest At The West

Jest at the West was a huge success for our organization, you would be interested to know that there is plenty of talk about it and there are a lot of people asking when we are doing the next one.
St Michaels P&F Society Dunedoo NSW May 2004

"The play was thoroughly enjoyed by the whole community."
St George Theatrical Soc QLD


"Our audiences thought "JEST AT THE WEST" was the best and funniest play we have ever done."
Sebastopol Players VIC 

Jest a the West was a huge success. We had over 200 people attend, which is unheard of in Julia Creek, and they complained about sore faces from laughing! Some of them have already booked for next year!! Julia Creek Theatre Group Inc Qld "Audience loved it. We already have bookings for next year, please send the sequel "Jest Call Me Cowboy"
Goombungee Theatre Group QLD


"Jest at the West" Everyone loved working on the show and as with "Wink at the Sphinx" last year;
so easy to put on and adapt to the talent we have."

Robinvale Theatre Co Inc. VIC 

"We had a ball doing "Jest at the West".
Cunnamulla Show Society Qld 2000

"Rave reviews from all who attended. A most successful season."
Inglewood Little Theatre Group QLD

"Congratulations on a fantastic play. All of our audiences loved the play and the actors
enjoyed being part of it, thank you."

Timboon Theatre Group VIC


"The play was thoroughly enjoyed by the whole community. The cast had fun getting it together and we presented it as a Theatre Restaurant. Both nights were sold out and we could have gone on for a further performance."
St George Theatrical And Review Society QLD


"The audience loved it, and as importantly, we had a wonderful time rehearsing and performing. We're definitely interested in the sequel."
Dowerin Drama and Musical Society WA


"Our audience thought it was the best and funniest play we have ever done."
Sebastopol Players VIC

"Audience loved it. We already have bookings for next year, please send the sequel " Jest Call me Cowboy"
Goombungee Theatre Group QLD

"Everyone loved working on the show and as with "Wink at the Sphinx" last year;
so easy to put on and adapt to the talent we have."
Robinvale Theatre Co. Inc VIC

"Comments heard after the show included "Haven't laughed so much for a long time."
A thoroughly enjoyable evening. "
Corrigin Entertainers WA

"Our performances were booked out well in advance, the audience thoroughly enjoyed themselves."
Koorda Music & Drama Club WA

Jungle Juice

August 2002

The whole show went down really well. The cast had a great time and enjoyed themselves, what more can you ask...

Bunbury Musical Comedy Group Inc WA.

"JUNGLE JUICE was great! The audience loved it, so did the cast." 
Inverell Theatre Group NSW


"The production was well received and thoroughly enjoyed by the cast and audience. Thankyou for your help."

Port Fairy Theatre Group VIC

"The play went very well, and all present had some light hearted fun. Thankyou for your expertise."
Corrigin Little Theatre WA

"Huge success; played to packed houses each night. Nothing but praise from all who saw it!"

Young Theatre Co NSW


"We had a great time doing the show and the children handled it very well."
Candelo Arts Society NSW

"Audiences and cast loved it."
Leongatha Lyric Theatre VIC

"The play went wonderfully well. Thoroughly enjoyed by all who saw it. Excellent houses for entire show."

Jerramungup Entertainers WA

"We all had a great time doing the show and the children handled it very well."
Candelo Arts Society NSW

Barney's Fair

"The play went well for us, and was enjoyed by everyone."
Bell Race Club QLD

" delighted with the show, many patrons returned to see it again. A real winner!"
Sunnybank Little Theatre QLD

"Audience response very positive, they enjoyed the show immensely."
Jerramungup Entertainers WA

"The patrons and cast loved it. Your Theatre Restaurants are a pleasure to perform."
Yeppoon Little Theatre QLD

Sailing South

"Sailing South" was a popular show. We had a great time putting it on, the audience loved it and we had to extend our season to satisfy all of our regulars. Norm Rains Secretary/Treasurer

The Outback Players Theatre Group Inc Castletown Hyde Park Townsville Qld
October 2005.



"The show was a resounding success, many thanks for your script."
Waroona Community Theatre Inc WA

"After presenting this production last weekend to our local community we now require permission to extend our season."
Rye Performing Arts VIC

Outrageously funny play "Sailing South" the show was nothing short of a "hit".
Derrinallum College VIC

"Once again we have had another very successful season. Three judges from the Canberra Area Theatre Awards saw our show and were greatly impressed, thought the script was great and wanted to know more about you. Many thanks for providing entertaining material."

Young Theatre Company NSW

"We now find after presenting this production last weekend to our local community we now require permission to extent our season."
Rye Performing Arts VIC

"Rave reviews from all who attended.A most successful season.
Looking forward to more of your plays in the future."
Inglewood Little Theatre Group QLD

"Congratulations on a fantastic play. All of our audiences loved the play and the actors are enjoyed being part of it. It is a well written play, thankyou."
Timboon Theatre Group VIC

"Enjoyed "Sailing South" last year, this year we seek permission to stage "Jest at the West"."
Leeton Music and Drama Society NSW

"A wonderful script! The cast loved the show and their enthusiasm really got through to the audience and a great time was had by all."
The Dampier & Districts Repertory Company Inc. WA

"The performances went really well. Thankyou for a wonderful script. Please keep them coming."
Warwick Little Theatre QLD

Jest Call Me Cowboy


"Jest Call Me Cowboy " All performances were "booked out", with over 120 patrons and was very well received by all those who attended.
6 very successful Theatre Restaurant Performances!
Ingham Theatre Group Qld September 2005 Brian Brampton Treasurer.

'Jest Call me Cowboy' was very well received, with many of our regular audience members saying that it was one of the funnier theatre/restaurant shows that we have presented.

Top of the Torrens Theatre Group Inc. SA

Once again we had heaps of fun with one of your scripts
September 2002. Jerramungup Entertainers. WA

"Patrons described this play as possibly the funniest we have done over past years, most favourably received."
Leeton Musical & Dramatic Society, NSW

"Absolute success. Fantastic feedback from very appreciative audiences, they enjoyed it as much as, if not more than, Jest At The West. The cast included many new and young members. A lot of fun had by all."
Koorda Music and Drama Club WA

 

Phantom Of The Music Hall

We are Absolutely delighted with the audience response to ""Phantom of the Music Hall
Penrith Musical Comedy Company NSW

  "Phantom of the Music Hall"" We had lots of fun and the students playing lead roles did an outstanding job."
Glenmore High School Rockhampton. QLD

"Our Christmas production "Phantom of the Music Hall" A very successful run. It was a most enjoyable fun show and the audiences."
Kwinana Theatre Workshop Inc. WA "Eltham Little Theatre VIC

"Phantom of the Music Hall" Extremely well received by audiences. We look forward to performing more of you work in the future."
Parkes Music & Drama Society NSW.

"
Extremely well received by audiences. We look forward to performing more of your work in the future."
Eltham Little Theatre VIC

"Our Christmas production "Phantom of the Music Hall" has come to an end after a very successful run. It was a most enjoyable fun show and the audiences were sorry to see it come to an end every night, as I'm sure the cast were."
Kwinana Theatre Workshop Inc WA

"Thank you very much for some enjoyable theatre. Look forward to doing another of your shows in the future."
True Blue Aussie Review

"
Phantom of the Music Hall" was a great success. Pity we weren't able to stage it over an extra weekend."
Myrtleford Theatre Troupe VIC

" Absolutely delighted with the audience response to "Phantom of the Music Hall". What appealed to me first was the title. However on reading the book, I found it very funny. The audience agreed! Thanks for writing such a great script."
Penrith Musical Comedy Company NSW

"
Successfully performed "Phantom of the Music Hall" much to the enjoyment of audience and cast."
Great Lakes Amateur Drama Society NSW

"We had lots of fun and the students playing the lead roles did an outstanding job. We hope to perform another in the future. Keep us up to date with new scripts."
Glenmore High School Rockhampton

"Absolutely thrilled. The response has been fantastic, people are still saying they loved it!"
Allegro Theatre Company Inc. NSW

"Absolutely full houses on Friday and Saturday, we topped numbers from "Barneys' Fair" in attendance and profitability."

Sunnybank Theatre Group QLD

True Blue Aussie Review

As usual the audiences thoroughly enjoyed our play and the cast and crew had a great time as well. Thanks very much and best wishes for the future .
Arkadian Bilpin Performers Inc Kurrajong NSW. 2005

"I cannot begin to tell you how much our audiences loved "TRUE BLUE AUSSIE REVIEW" We had them literally crying with laughter and they are still talking about it... Congratulations on another successful and very funny script."

Gobarup Players Colbibabbin Vic


Strudelfest



"Thankyou for your play "Strudlefest" which we all enjoyed very much- we hope to stage another of your plays."
Anglesea Entertainers VIC

"Was very well received. The audience and cast had a lot of fun putting it on. The sausage stuffing segment was a riot!"
Blackwater Little Theatre QLD

"The show went off very well, I enclose a few snaps for you. We all enjoyed it."
Theatre '8' Geraldton WA

 

Aladdin's Take Away

"We had a tremendous response from the public, they greatly enjoyed a laugh in this time of drought. Thanks for a wonderfully humorous script. We look forward to performing another of your plays in the future."
Ouyen Theatre Group VIC

Lady Godiva

"Audiences loved the men in tights, and the great music and sing a longs. Comic romp through Old England was great!"
B.A.T.S. Bundaberg QLD

 

Jack & the Baked Bean Stalk
"Jack and the Baked Bean Stalk" finished on a high note with both audiences and cast wanting more - always a good sign Thank you for allowing us to do "Jack"

The Village Theatre, Sanctuary Cove Qld 2005

We were very pleased with the outcome and will be able to donate a pleasing amount to our designated charity. We look forward to presenting one of your shows in the future.

Red Cliffs Musical Society Inc Vic

"A hit with the large and responsive audiences of all ages. An entertaining show for the young and the young at heart. Congratulations."
Broadford Amateur Theatrical Society Vic.

" The show Jack and the Baked Bean Stalk, was a great success!"
Endeavour Theatre Co. Osbourne Park WA

Alice in Downunder Land

Dec 2002

Our show was a great success both financially and theatrically. Thank you again for providing a wonderful service. Our first time director interpreted your play extremely well and recommends it to others

The Beechworth Theatre Company Inc.

 

Free Patterns Doll Patterns Tools Whats New
Plays and ScriptsTestimonialsHome Contact Judith Links  

>